About editor-in-chief

Over the years, the development of the journal depending on the political and economic situation in Russia was headed by scientists (E.V. Britske), journalists (V.E. Egorov, V.N. Antonov), administrative staff (N.S. Bespyatykh), the former party functionaries (V.A. Makarenko) and scientific editors (I.I. Prokhorova).

Currently, as the publisher of the journal is the Autonomous Non-commercial Organization «Editorial Office «Chemistry in Agriculture», the editor-in-chief taken on the job by Decision of members of its Management Board in agreement with the Editorial Board.

Since 2012 editor-in-chief was appointed Ilya S. Prokhorov, a graduate of Moscow Lomonosov State University in 2003, successfully defended in 2006 at the V.V. Dokuchaev Soil Science Institute a thesis on the topic: «The role of active microorganism communities in production of artificial soil-grounds».

Prokhorov Ilya S. has repeatedly undergone advanced trainings both in Russia and abroad, being a participant in international scientific and educational projects.

He is an author of more than 50 scientific works, including 4 monographs, co-developer of programs and regulations of the Moscow City Government for the protection of urban soils, artificial soilgrounds quality control and improvement of landscaping and gardening work.


With his direct participation, the international project «Eurasian Chronicle of Nature» is currently being implemented in conjunction with specially protected natural territories (reserves and national parks) of federal significance with the support of a number of foreign universities (Helsinki, Stockholm, Oviedo).

By October 2020, Russian Science Citation Index (RSCI), according to the site www.elibrary.ru Hirsch index is equal to 15. Scientific interests – problems of Soil Science, Agrochemistry, Microbiology, Environmental Monitoring, Specially protected natural territories and Sustainable Development of Urban Areas and Agroecosystems. Prokhorov Ilya S. – a member of the Russian Geographical Society, Dokuchaev Society of Soil Science.

Currently Ilya Sergeevch teaches at the Department 614 «Ecology, Life support Systems and Life safety» of the Moscow Aviation Institute (National Research University) and is preparing to defend a thesis for the degree of Doctor of Science.

With his direct participation, the training courses «Ecology», «Environmental Impact Assessment», «Environmental Expertise and Audit» and «Geoecology» were developed, which are placed for study using distance technologies (e-learning).

Prokhorov I.S., as editor-in-chief, constantly takes part in all scientific, educational and exhibition events, interacts with regional Scientific-Research Institutes for Agriculture, Centers and Stations of the State Agrochemical Service. On this basis, the Editorial Board completely entrusts him with the work on the preparation and publication of the journal.

О главном редакторе

В разные годы развития журнала в зависимости от политической и экономической ситуации в стране его возглавляли: ученые (Э.В. Брицке), журналисты (В.Е. Егоров, В.Н. Антонов), административные работники (Н.С. Беспятых), бывшие партийные функционеры (В.А. Макаренко) и научные редакторы (И.И. Прохорова).

В настоящее время, так как издателем журнала является Автономная некоммерческая организация «Редакция «Химия в сельском хозяйстве», главный редактор принимается на работу Решением членов его Правления по согласованию с Редакционной коллегией.

С 2012 г. главным редактором журнала назначен Прохоров Илья Сергеевич, выпускник Московского государственного университета им. М.В. Ломоносова, успешно защитивший в 2006 г. в Почвенном институте им. В.В. Докучаева кандидатскую диссертацию на тему: «Роль активных сообществ микроорганизмов в процессах создания искусственных почвогрунтов».

Прохоров И.С. неоднократно проходил повышение квалификации как в России, так и за рубежом, будучи участником международных научных и образовательных проектов.

Он – автор более 50 научных работ, в том числе 4 монографий в соавторстве, разработчик программ и нормативных правовых актов Правительства Москвы по охране городских почв, контролю качества почвогрунтов и повышению качества работ по благоустройству и озеленению.


При его непосредственном участии в настоящее время реализуется международный проект «Летопись природы Евразии» совместно с заповедниками и национальными парками федерального значения при поддержке ряда зарубежных университетов (Хельсинки, Стокгольм, Овьедо).

По состоянию на октябрь 2020 г. в Российском индексе научного цитирования (РИНЦ) по данным сайта www.elibrary.ru имеет Индекс Хирша, равный 15. Область научных интересов – проблемы почвоведения, агрохимии, микробиологии, экологического мониторинга, особо охраняемые природные территории, а также устойчивое развитие урбанизированных территорий и агроэкосистем.

Прохоров И.С. является членом Докучаевского общества почвоведов, членом Русского географического общества, членом Всероссийского общества охраны природы.

В настоящий момент Илья Сергеевич преподает на кафедре 614 «Экология, системы жизнеобеспечения и безопасность жизнедеятельности» Московского авиационного института (национального исследовательского университета) и готовит к защите диссертацию на соискание ученой степени доктора наук.

При его непосредственном участии разработаны учебные курсы «Экология», «Оценка воздействия на окружающую среду», «Экологическая экспертиза и аудит», «Геоэкология», которые размещены для изучения по дистанционным технологиям.

Прохоров И.С., как главный редактор принимает постоянное участие во всех научных, образовательных и выставочных мероприятиях, взаимодействует с региональными аграрными научными центрами, центрами и станциями Государственной агрохимической службы. На этом основании редакционная коллегия всецело доверяет ему работу по подготовке и изданию нашего журнала.

В 2019 г. за многолетний добросовестный труд в системе агропромышленного комплекса Илья Сергеевич награжден Благодарностью Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Благодарности